google61f18506d3b19e26.html

ABOUT US

MEZZO is the first group in Kazakhstan to perform in the classical crossover style, a combination of opera and classical music with pop.

 

Founded in 2012 by the producer Abdel Mukhtarov, MEZZO consists of four young singers who perform in several different languages, performing covers of songs by artists like Andrea Bocelli, Il Divo, Josh Groban, Alessandro Safina, Elton John, Elvis Presley, Frank Sinatra, in addition to works they've written themselves. 

 

All classically trained, the members of MEZZO are able to take pop hits and give them a refreshing new twist, using their musical talent and mastery of operatic technique to make every song their own.  

 

The band MEZZO was first heard of in 2012 when it became triumphant and the most discussed group at the TV project X-Factor Kazakhstan. The band received nationwide recognition and the love of audiences throughout Kazakhstan. That year can be considered as the founding year of the group. During that time, the band was awarded the prestigious prize "Altyn Adam - Choice of the Year in Kazakhstan 2012" in the category "Discovery of the Year". The formation of the band MEZZO experienced several changes until the best combination was achieved – now it includes the vocalists Zhassulan Sydykov, Zhanibek Seidakhmetov, Assan Nurbergenov and Meirkhan Zhanturganov.

© 2020 by MEZZO MUSIC   |   info@mezzo.kz   |   +77017203335

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

google61f18506d3b19e26.html О НАС | MEZZO

О НАС

Mezzo – первая вокальная группа в Казахстане, работающая в направлении классического кроссовера - музыкального стиля, представляющего собой синтез элементов классической и популярной музыки.

 

Основанная в 2012 году продюсером Абделем Мухтаровым и состоящая из 4 талантливых молодых исполнителей, группа Mezzo поет песни на разных языках мира, включая каверы на песни из репертуаров исполнителей, таких как Andrea Bocelli, IlDivo, Josh Groban, Alessandro Safina, Elton John, Elvis Presley, Frank Sinatra и др., а также свой авторский репертуар.

 

Обладая музыкальным образованием и тонким творческим  вкусом, солисты группы Mezzo создают свою неповторимую интерпретацию популярной музыки, одновременно следуя законам выбранного музыкального жанра и вдыхая в каждую песню свой собственный стиль.

 

Впервые о группе Mezzo заговорили в 2012 году, когда она стала триумфатором и самым обсуждаемым коллективом телепроекта X-Factor, получив всенародное признание и зрительскую любовь по всему Казахстану. Этот год можно считать годом основания коллектива. Тогда же группа получила престижную премию «Алтын Адам – Выбор года в Казахстане 2012» в номинации «Открытие года». Состав Mezzo претерпел несколько изменений, пока не был определен наилучший, в который вошли Жасулан Сыдыков, Жанибек Сейдахметов, Асан Нурбергенов и Мейрхан Жантурганов.

© 2020 by MEZZO MUSIC   |   info@mezzo.kz   |   +77017203335

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon