google61f18506d3b19e26.html ZHASSULAN | MEZZO

Zhassulan Sydykov

Dramatic tenor

The tender and enchanting tenor of Zhassulan, as well as his debonair appearance, has conquered the minds of Youtube subscribers. As an IT specialist from Kostanai, he used to record amateur music videos with his friends and put them on the web.  Now, his ascent to the stage sounds like a Hollywood script.

As a teenager, Zhassulan got a guitar for his good marks and passion for computers, on which he began diligently developing its accords and chords. It was not long before his love of programming and other hobbies gave way to music. At the same time, he also started exploring his own voice and it was this new passion for singing that brought Zhassulan to Kostanai music school. During that time, one of Zhassulan’s friends proposed recording his performance on video and putting it on the web. At that time, no one could have imagined that these simple amateur films, made in his apartment, would open the way to Zhassulan’s professional career. He just sang and filled his songs with his sincere feelings. Soon, Zhassulan’s talent was noticed in Almaty, and he received an offer from the conservatorium. It was in the conservatorium that the young artist saw a poster for casting in Mezzo - a band of classical crossover. He was admitted to the band almost immediately.

"Music for me is a monologue of a soul, filled with real feelings. And it does not only relate to classical music but also to Kazakh folk songs. I am overwhelmed by the power of music as soon as I hear the first tunes. I would like people to experience the feeling of the existence of genuine music with joyous emotions."

According to Zhassulan, he had no idea that he would master singing academically. His way of signing is a balance between classical and pop music. He plays the role of a ‘steel cable’ in the band by connecting the "classic" vocals of Asan and pop vocals of Zhanibek and Meirkhan. In addition, Zhassulan is the veteran member of the band, and has witnessed several membership changes in Mezzo.

© 2020 by MEZZO MUSIC   |   info@mezzo.kz   |   +77017203335

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

google61f18506d3b19e26.html ЖАСУЛАН | MEZZO

Жасулан Сыдыков

Драматический тенор

Мягкий, обволакивающий тенор и элегический образ. Таким Жасулан запомнился пользователям Youtube. С друзьями они записывали любительские клипы и выкладывали в сеть. Так, словно по голливудскому сценарию, начался путь на сцену программиста из Костаная Жасулана Сыдыкова.

 

Будучи подростком, Жасулану за хорошие отметки подарили гитару. И он принялся усердно осваивать ее лады и аккорды. Вскоре программирование и прочие увлечения уступили место музыке. Попутно он исследовал еще один инструмент – собственный голос. Страсть к пению и отправила Жасулана в Костанайское музыкальное училище. Именно тогда кто-то из друзей предложил записать его на видео и выложить в сеть. Конечно, в тот момент никто и не предполагал, что эта квартирная съемка откроет дорогу к профессиональным выступлениям. Он просто пел, наделяя песни искренними чувствами. И вскоре талантливое исполнение Жасулана заметили в Алматы, предложив ему место в консерватории. Там-то и увидел молодой исполнитель афишу кастинга в Mezzo – группу классического кроссовера. Его приняли  сразу.

 

«Музыка для меня – это монолог души, в котором присутствуют настоящие чувства. И это касается не только классики, но и народных казахских песен. Стоит лишь зазвучать первым нотам, как я всецело оказываюсь в их власти. Я хочу напомнить людям о существовании подлинной музыки с живыми эмоциями».

 

По собственному признанию, он никогда не думал, что сможет освоить   академическое пение. Его манера исполнения находится на грани между классическим и эстрадным. В группе он вроде стального троса – связывает между собой «классический» вокал Асана и эстрадное исполнение Жанибека и Мейрхана. Кроме того, Жасулан самый опытный участник группы, переживший не один состав Mezzo.

© 2020 by MEZZO MUSIC   |   info@mezzo.kz   |   +77017203335

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon